Water Pollution Control Division

The Water Pollution Control Division is responsible for operating the town's wastewater treatment facility, a testing laboratory a composting site, a sludge facility, and 21 sewerage-pumping stations.

The wastewater treatment plant composts its Biosolids (sludge) into marketable quality product, which is sold commercially. The Water Pollution Control Division also accepts brush from Dartmouth residents and commercial landscapers, which is chipped and used in the sludge composting process.

Brush / Yard Waste Drop off

Located at 759 Russells Mills Road.


Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
7:30 am to 3:15 pm

7:30 am to 2:45 pm