Board of Library Trustees


  • 5 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of the Month
  • 732 Dartmouth Street

    Dartmouth, MA 02748
    211 Cross Rd
    Dartmouth, MA 02747

They hold open public meetings every month - generally on the second Tuesday of the month at 5 pm.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Dartmouth Public Libraries Board of Trustees is composed of six (currently 5) members.

  • Stanley Bielusiak, Chairperson
    Term expires: 2024
  • Joan-Marie Proulx, Vice-Chairperson
    Term expires: 2026
  • Joan Menard, Financial Secretary
    Term expires: 2025
  • Lisa Ann Tufano, Recording Secretary
    Term expires: 2026
  • Linda Garibaldi
    Term expires: 2024
  • Ilene G. Levine
    Term expires: 2024


Note that our agenda must be submitted to the Town Clerk a minimum of 48 hours prior to the start of the meeting. Saturday and Sunday don't count so our deadline is the closing of Town Hall on the prior Friday, and we normally submit it by early Thursday afternoon. Anyone wishing to get an item on the agenda is advised to contact us by the Tuesday before the meeting. If have an issue you would like the Trustees to address, we can be reached by emailing the Board of Library Trustees.

Currently, the Board is meeting in person. Check our Calendar of Events to see whether the meeting is at Southworth or the North Branch. Meetings that were held remotely during COVID are published on the DCTV Channel 18 site. A keyword search of the word library will retrieve all the Zoom meetings that have been published there.