Board of Library Trustees

The Dartmouth Public Libraries Board of Trustees is composed of six members. They are elected for three year terms. They hold open public meetings every month - generally on the second Tuesday of the month at 5:00 pm.

Note that our agenda must be submitted to the Town Clerk a minimum of 48 hours prior to the start of the meeting. Saturday and Sunday don’t count so our deadline is closing of Town Hall on the prior Friday, and we normally submit it by early Thursday afternoon. Anyone wishing to get an item on the agenda is advised to contact us by the Tuesday before the meeting. If have an issue you would like the Trustees to address, we can be reached by e-mail at, or by phone by calling Stanley Bielusiak at (508) 679-6010.

Currently the Board is meeting in person. Check our Calendar of Events to see whether the meeting is at Southworth or the North Branch. The May 10, 2022 meeting was held remotely on Zoom. Between August 2021 and January 2022 and starting again in March 2022, the board met in person at the North Branch Library in the Suzanne E. McDonald Community Room. In February 2022 and prior to that in 2020-July 2021, the board's meetings were held remotely on Zoom.  Afterwards the meeting videos were published on the DCTV Channel 18 site. A keyword search of the word library will retrieve all the Zoom meetings that have been published there.

Members - Elected

Stanley Bielusiak



Ilene G. Levine



William Chandler


Joan Menard

Financial Secretary


Joan-Marie Proulx


Lisa Ann Tufano

Recording Secretary