Department of Public Works

Mission Statement

The mission of the Dartmouth Department of Public Works is to provide and maintain the public services necessary for the continued growth and improvement of quality of life of the citizens of Dartmouth.

Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works consists of a three-persons body appointed by the Select Board for terms of three years each.  The Board of Public Works appoints and oversees the Director of Public Works.

Department Overview

The Department of Public Works staff consists of 74 employees responsible for the maintenance of Dartmouth’s infrastructure and public facilities.  The Divisions within the Department include Administration; Engineering, Water & Sewer, Water Pollution Control; and the Division of Services & Infrastructure, consisting of the Solid Waste & Recycling, Highway Maintenance and the Construction Division.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Tim Barber Director 508-999-0740
Jennifer Kite Administrative Assistant 508-999-0740